Site home

Season

2021/22

London League - Season 2021/22

Here are the current standings in this year's London Backgammon League. (The final results for previous seasons are available at the foot of this page.)

League table

Pos. PWDLFADiff.Points
1MCC22002313104
2Union3201282624
3RAC3111282623
4Hurlingham1100144102
5Roehampton2101201642
6Chelsea Arts31022034-142
7Cumberland30122430-61
8Groucho00000000
=Home House00000000
10East India1001513-80

Fixtures

DateHome  Away
Thursday 30th September 2021Cumberland810Union
SeptemberHurlingham Groucho
SeptemberHome House Chelsea Arts
Thursday 14th October 2021Cumberland99RAC
Monday 25th October 2021MCC126Chelsea Arts
OctoberEast India Groucho
OctoberHome House Roehampton
Monday 1st November 2021MCC117Cumberland
Wednesday 10th November 2021Roehampton135East India
Wednesday 17th November 2021Union108RAC
Friday 19th November 2021Chelsea Arts414Hurlingham
NovemberGroucho Roehampton
NovemberEast India Home House
Thursday 9th December 2021Chelsea Arts108Union
Monday 13th December 2021Roehampton711RAC
DecemberCumberland East India
DecemberHome House Groucho
DecemberHurlingham MCC
Thursday 20th January 2022RAC Home House
JanuaryHurlingham Roehampton
JanuaryGroucho Cumberland
JanuaryEast India Chelsea Arts
Thursday 3rd February 2022RAC Hurlingham
Tuesday 15th February 2022Roehampton Union
FebruaryCumberland Home House
FebruaryEast India MCC
FebruaryGroucho Chelsea Arts
Monday 7th March 2022MCC Groucho
Tuesday 15th March 2022Union Hurlingham
MarchChelsea Arts RAC
MarchHurlingham East India
MarchCumberland Roehampton
Tuesday 5th April 2022Union East India
Thursday 21st April 2022RAC Groucho
Thursday 21st April 2022RAC MCC
Monday 25th April 2022MCC Union
AprilRoehampton MCC
AprilHome House Hurlingham
AprilChelsea Arts Cumberland
MayRoehampton Chelsea Arts
MayGroucho Union
MayHurlingham Cumberland
MayRAC East India
MayMCC Home House
Union Home House
MCCRACCumberlandHurlinghamChelsea ArtsRoehamptonGrouchoHome HouseEast IndiaUnion
MCC   Mon 1st November11-7  Mon 25th October12-6  Mon 7th March May  Mon 25th April
RAC Thu 21st April   Thu 3rd February   Thu 21st April Thu 20th January May 
Cumberland  Thu 14th October9-9    March  February December Thu 30th September8-10
Hurlingham December  May   January September  March 
Chelsea Arts  March April Fri 19th November4-14      Thu 9th December10-8
Roehampton April Mon 13th December7-11   May    Wed 10th November13-5 Tue 15th February
Groucho   January  February November    May
Home House    April September October December   
East India February    January  October November  
Union  Wed 17th November10-8  Tue 15th March    Tue 5th April 

The arrows () point to the home team.

History

The London League winners in seasons prior to this one are as follows:

See also the aggregate league statistics.

Rules

At the beginning of the 2010/11 season, the captains of the teams in the London League agreed a set of rules to clarify expectations and help pre-emptively resolve disputes. Click here for the current London League rules.