Site home

Season

2011/12

London League - Season 2011/12

Here are the current standings in this year's London Backgammon League. (The final results for previous seasons are available at the foot of this page.)

League table

Pos. PWDLFADiff.Points
1MCC64026246168
2Home House63216147148
3RAC6312585087
4Hurlingham6231545407
5Cumberland63035355-26
6Roehampton62044959-104
7Chelsea Arts60244167-262

Fixtures

DateHome  Away
Tuesday 8th November 2011Chelsea Arts612Roehampton
Tuesday 8th November 2011Hurlingham99RAC
Monday 14th November 2011RAC126Cumberland
Thursday 17th November 2011Chelsea Arts414MCC
Tuesday 22nd November 2011Roehampton117Hurlingham
Tuesday 6th December 2011Home House126RAC
Wednesday 14th December 2011Hurlingham99Chelsea Arts
Wednesday 11th January 2012Roehampton612Home House
Thursday 19th January 2012Cumberland108Chelsea Arts
Monday 30th January 2012MCC810Hurlingham
Tuesday 7th February 2012Home House126Cumberland
Thursday 16th February 2012Cumberland810Hurlingham
Tuesday 21st February 2012RAC108Roehampton
Monday 5th March 2012MCC108RAC
Tuesday 6th March 2012Home House711MCC
Monday 19th March 2012MCC144Roehampton
Thursday 29th March 2012Chelsea Arts99Home House
Tuesday 3rd April 2012RAC135Chelsea Arts
Tuesday 17th April 2012Hurlingham99Home House
Thursday 19th April 2012Cumberland135MCC
Wednesday 25th April 2012Roehampton810Cumberland
MCCFixtures for MCC (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v MCC: Thu 17 Nov '11
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 30 Jan '12
MCC v RAC: Mon 5 Mar '12
Home House v MCC: Tue 6 Mar '12
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 19 Mar '12
Cumberland v MCC: Thu 19 Apr '12
RACFixtures for RAC (in date order)

Hurlingham v RAC: Tue 8 Nov '11
RAC v Cumberland: Mon 14 Nov '11
Home House v RAC: Tue 6 Dec '11
RAC v Roehampton: Tue 21 Feb '12
MCC v RAC: Mon 5 Mar '12
RAC v Chelsea Arts: Tue 3 Apr '12
CumberlandFixtures for Cumberland (in date order)

RAC v Cumberland: Mon 14 Nov '11
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Thu 19 Jan '12
Home House v Cumberland: Tue 7 Feb '12
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Thu 16 Feb '12
Cumberland v MCC: Thu 19 Apr '12
Roehampton v Cumberland: Wed 25 Apr '12
HurlinghamFixtures for Hurlingham (in date order)

Hurlingham v RAC: Tue 8 Nov '11
Roehampton v Hurlingham: Tue 22 Nov '11
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Wed 14 Dec '11
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 30 Jan '12
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Thu 16 Feb '12
Hurlingham v Home House: Tue 17 Apr '12
Chelsea ArtsFixtures for Chelsea Arts (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Tue 8 Nov '11
Chelsea Arts v MCC: Thu 17 Nov '11
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Wed 14 Dec '11
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Thu 19 Jan '12
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Thu 29 Mar '12
RAC v Chelsea Arts: Tue 3 Apr '12
RoehamptonFixtures for Roehampton (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Tue 8 Nov '11
Roehampton v Hurlingham: Tue 22 Nov '11
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 11 Jan '12
RAC v Roehampton: Tue 21 Feb '12
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 19 Mar '12
Roehampton v Cumberland: Wed 25 Apr '12
Home HouseFixtures for Home House (in date order)

Home House v RAC: Tue 6 Dec '11
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 11 Jan '12
Home House v Cumberland: Tue 7 Feb '12
Home House v MCC: Tue 6 Mar '12
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Thu 29 Mar '12
Hurlingham v Home House: Tue 17 Apr '12
MCCFixtures for MCC (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v MCC: Thu 17 Nov '11
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 30 Jan '12
MCC v RAC: Mon 5 Mar '12
Home House v MCC: Tue 6 Mar '12
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 19 Mar '12
Cumberland v MCC: Thu 19 Apr '12
  Mon 5th March10-8  Mon 30th January8-10  Mon 19th March14-4 
RACFixtures for RAC (in date order)

Hurlingham v RAC: Tue 8 Nov '11
RAC v Cumberland: Mon 14 Nov '11
Home House v RAC: Tue 6 Dec '11
RAC v Roehampton: Tue 21 Feb '12
MCC v RAC: Mon 5 Mar '12
RAC v Chelsea Arts: Tue 3 Apr '12
   Mon 14th November12-6  Tue 3rd April13-5 Tue 21st February10-8 
CumberlandFixtures for Cumberland (in date order)

RAC v Cumberland: Mon 14 Nov '11
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Thu 19 Jan '12
Home House v Cumberland: Tue 7 Feb '12
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Thu 16 Feb '12
Cumberland v MCC: Thu 19 Apr '12
Roehampton v Cumberland: Wed 25 Apr '12
Thu 19th April13-5   Thu 16th February8-10 Thu 19th January10-8  
HurlinghamFixtures for Hurlingham (in date order)

Hurlingham v RAC: Tue 8 Nov '11
Roehampton v Hurlingham: Tue 22 Nov '11
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Wed 14 Dec '11
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 30 Jan '12
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Thu 16 Feb '12
Hurlingham v Home House: Tue 17 Apr '12
  Tue 8th November9-9   Wed 14th December9-9  Tue 17th April9-9
Chelsea ArtsFixtures for Chelsea Arts (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Tue 8 Nov '11
Chelsea Arts v MCC: Thu 17 Nov '11
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Wed 14 Dec '11
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Thu 19 Jan '12
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Thu 29 Mar '12
RAC v Chelsea Arts: Tue 3 Apr '12
Thu 17th November4-14     Tue 8th November6-12 Thu 29th March9-9
RoehamptonFixtures for Roehampton (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Tue 8 Nov '11
Roehampton v Hurlingham: Tue 22 Nov '11
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 11 Jan '12
RAC v Roehampton: Tue 21 Feb '12
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 19 Mar '12
Roehampton v Cumberland: Wed 25 Apr '12
   Wed 25th April8-10 Tue 22nd November11-7   Wed 11th January6-12
Home HouseFixtures for Home House (in date order)

Home House v RAC: Tue 6 Dec '11
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 11 Jan '12
Home House v Cumberland: Tue 7 Feb '12
Home House v MCC: Tue 6 Mar '12
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Thu 29 Mar '12
Hurlingham v Home House: Tue 17 Apr '12
Tue 6th March7-11 Tue 6th December12-6 Tue 7th February12-6    

The arrows () point to the home team.

Fixtures displayed in grey should be considered tentative, pending confirmation.

History

The London League winners in seasons prior to this one are as follows:

See also the aggregate league statistics.

Rules

At the beginning of the 2010/11 season, the captains of the teams in the London League agreed a set of rules to clarify expectations and help pre-emptively resolve disputes. Click here for the current London League rules.