Site home

Season

2013/14

London League - Season 2013/14

Here are the current standings in this year's London Backgammon League. (The final results for previous seasons are available at the foot of this page.)

League table

Pos. PWDLFADiff.Points
1MCC760176½49½2712
2Home House751176502611
3Roehampton74126858109
4Cumberland74036957128
5Hurlingham731360½65½-57
6RAC720558½67½-94
7East India711549½76½-273
8Chelsea Arts71064680-342

Fixtures

DateHome  Away
Tuesday 8th October 2013Home House117East India
Saturday 12th October 2013RAC126Chelsea Arts
Thursday 17th October 2013Cumberland126MCC
Tuesday 12th November 2013East India315Cumberland
Tuesday 12th November 2013Chelsea Arts711Roehampton
Thursday 21st November 2013Hurlingham108RAC
Thursday 28th November 2013Roehampton108Hurlingham
Monday 9th December 2013MCC126Hurlingham
Monday 9th December 2013RAC711Cumberland
Tuesday 10th December 2013Chelsea Arts513East India
Wednesday 11th December 2013Roehampton99Home House
Thursday 16th January 2014Cumberland513Chelsea Arts
Thursday 16th January 2014Hurlingham513Home House
Wednesday 22nd January 2014East India13½RAC
Monday 27th January 2014MCC117Roehampton
Tuesday 4th February 2014Chelsea Arts12½MCC
Tuesday 11th February 2014Home House612MCC
Tuesday 18th February 2014East India99Hurlingham
Monday 24th February 2014Home House135RAC
Tuesday 11th March 2014Chelsea Arts414Home House
Wednesday 12th March 2014RAC711Roehampton
Monday 17th March 2014MCC117East India
Thursday 20th March 2014Cumberland810Hurlingham
Monday 24th March 2014Roehampton810Cumberland
Wednesday 2nd April 2014MCC126RAC
Tuesday 8th April 2014Home House108Cumberland
Tuesday 8th April 2014Hurlingham12½Chelsea Arts
Tuesday 8th April 2014East India612Roehampton
MCCFixtures for MCC (in date order)

Cumberland v MCC: Thu 17 Oct '13
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 9 Dec '13
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 27 Jan '14
Chelsea Arts v MCC: Tue 4 Feb '14
Home House v MCC: Tue 11 Feb '14
MCC v East India: Mon 17 Mar '14
MCC v RAC: Wed 2 Apr '14
RACFixtures for RAC (in date order)

RAC v Chelsea Arts: Sat 12 Oct '13
Hurlingham v RAC: Thu 21 Nov '13
RAC v Cumberland: Mon 9 Dec '13
East India v RAC: Wed 22 Jan '14
Home House v RAC: Mon 24 Feb '14
RAC v Roehampton: Wed 12 Mar '14
MCC v RAC: Wed 2 Apr '14
CumberlandFixtures for Cumberland (in date order)

Cumberland v MCC: Thu 17 Oct '13
East India v Cumberland: Tue 12 Nov '13
RAC v Cumberland: Mon 9 Dec '13
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Thu 16 Jan '14
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Thu 20 Mar '14
Roehampton v Cumberland: Mon 24 Mar '14
Home House v Cumberland: Tue 8 Apr '14
HurlinghamFixtures for Hurlingham (in date order)

Hurlingham v RAC: Thu 21 Nov '13
Roehampton v Hurlingham: Thu 28 Nov '13
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 9 Dec '13
Hurlingham v Home House: Thu 16 Jan '14
East India v Hurlingham: Tue 18 Feb '14
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Thu 20 Mar '14
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Tue 8 Apr '14
Chelsea ArtsFixtures for Chelsea Arts (in date order)

RAC v Chelsea Arts: Sat 12 Oct '13
Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Tue 12 Nov '13
Chelsea Arts v East India: Tue 10 Dec '13
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Thu 16 Jan '14
Chelsea Arts v MCC: Tue 4 Feb '14
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Tue 11 Mar '14
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Tue 8 Apr '14
RoehamptonFixtures for Roehampton (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Tue 12 Nov '13
Roehampton v Hurlingham: Thu 28 Nov '13
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 11 Dec '13
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 27 Jan '14
RAC v Roehampton: Wed 12 Mar '14
Roehampton v Cumberland: Mon 24 Mar '14
East India v Roehampton: Tue 8 Apr '14
Home HouseFixtures for Home House (in date order)

Home House v East India: Tue 8 Oct '13
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 11 Dec '13
Hurlingham v Home House: Thu 16 Jan '14
Home House v MCC: Tue 11 Feb '14
Home House v RAC: Mon 24 Feb '14
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Tue 11 Mar '14
Home House v Cumberland: Tue 8 Apr '14
East IndiaFixtures for East India (in date order)

Home House v East India: Tue 8 Oct '13
East India v Cumberland: Tue 12 Nov '13
Chelsea Arts v East India: Tue 10 Dec '13
East India v RAC: Wed 22 Jan '14
East India v Hurlingham: Tue 18 Feb '14
MCC v East India: Mon 17 Mar '14
East India v Roehampton: Tue 8 Apr '14
MCCFixtures for MCC (in date order)

Cumberland v MCC: Thu 17 Oct '13
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 9 Dec '13
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 27 Jan '14
Chelsea Arts v MCC: Tue 4 Feb '14
Home House v MCC: Tue 11 Feb '14
MCC v East India: Mon 17 Mar '14
MCC v RAC: Wed 2 Apr '14
  Wed 2nd April12-6  Mon 9th December12-6  Mon 27th January11-7  Mon 17th March11-7
RACFixtures for RAC (in date order)

RAC v Chelsea Arts: Sat 12 Oct '13
Hurlingham v RAC: Thu 21 Nov '13
RAC v Cumberland: Mon 9 Dec '13
East India v RAC: Wed 22 Jan '14
Home House v RAC: Mon 24 Feb '14
RAC v Roehampton: Wed 12 Mar '14
MCC v RAC: Wed 2 Apr '14
   Mon 9th December7-11  Sat 12th October12-6 Wed 12th March7-11  
CumberlandFixtures for Cumberland (in date order)

Cumberland v MCC: Thu 17 Oct '13
East India v Cumberland: Tue 12 Nov '13
RAC v Cumberland: Mon 9 Dec '13
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Thu 16 Jan '14
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Thu 20 Mar '14
Roehampton v Cumberland: Mon 24 Mar '14
Home House v Cumberland: Tue 8 Apr '14
Thu 17th October12-6   Thu 20th March8-10 Thu 16th January5-13   
HurlinghamFixtures for Hurlingham (in date order)

Hurlingham v RAC: Thu 21 Nov '13
Roehampton v Hurlingham: Thu 28 Nov '13
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 9 Dec '13
Hurlingham v Home House: Thu 16 Jan '14
East India v Hurlingham: Tue 18 Feb '14
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Thu 20 Mar '14
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Tue 8 Apr '14
  Thu 21st November10-8   Tue 8th April12½-5½  Thu 16th January5-13 
Chelsea ArtsFixtures for Chelsea Arts (in date order)

RAC v Chelsea Arts: Sat 12 Oct '13
Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Tue 12 Nov '13
Chelsea Arts v East India: Tue 10 Dec '13
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Thu 16 Jan '14
Chelsea Arts v MCC: Tue 4 Feb '14
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Tue 11 Mar '14
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Tue 8 Apr '14
Tue 4th February5½-12½     Tue 12th November7-11 Tue 11th March4-14 Tue 10th December5-13
RoehamptonFixtures for Roehampton (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Tue 12 Nov '13
Roehampton v Hurlingham: Thu 28 Nov '13
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 11 Dec '13
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 27 Jan '14
RAC v Roehampton: Wed 12 Mar '14
Roehampton v Cumberland: Mon 24 Mar '14
East India v Roehampton: Tue 8 Apr '14
   Mon 24th March8-10 Thu 28th November10-8   Wed 11th December9-9 
Home HouseFixtures for Home House (in date order)

Home House v East India: Tue 8 Oct '13
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 11 Dec '13
Hurlingham v Home House: Thu 16 Jan '14
Home House v MCC: Tue 11 Feb '14
Home House v RAC: Mon 24 Feb '14
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Tue 11 Mar '14
Home House v Cumberland: Tue 8 Apr '14
Tue 11th February6-12 Mon 24th February13-5 Tue 8th April10-8     Tue 8th October11-7
East IndiaFixtures for East India (in date order)

Home House v East India: Tue 8 Oct '13
East India v Cumberland: Tue 12 Nov '13
Chelsea Arts v East India: Tue 10 Dec '13
East India v RAC: Wed 22 Jan '14
East India v Hurlingham: Tue 18 Feb '14
MCC v East India: Mon 17 Mar '14
East India v Roehampton: Tue 8 Apr '14
  Wed 22nd January4½-13½ Tue 12th November3-15 Tue 18th February9-9  Tue 8th April6-12  

The arrows () point to the home team.

History

The London League winners in seasons prior to this one are as follows:

See also the aggregate league statistics.

Rules

At the beginning of the 2010/11 season, the captains of the teams in the London League agreed a set of rules to clarify expectations and help pre-emptively resolve disputes. Click here for the current London League rules.