Site home

Season

2015/16

London League - Season 2015/16

Here are the current standings in this year's London Backgammon League. (The final results for previous seasons are available at the foot of this page.)

League table

Pos. PWDLFADiff.Points
1RAC861192524013
2Home House853084602413
3MCC860293514212
4Roehampton8332727209
5Cumberland832372½71½18
6Hurlingham83146381-187
7Groucho73046165-46
8Union82065787-304
9East India711550½75½-253
10Chelsea Arts81165787-303

Fixtures

DateHome  Away
Tuesday 29th September 2015Hurlingham99Home House
Wednesday 30th September 2015Cumberland99Chelsea Arts
Thursday 8th October 2015Home House99RAC
Monday 19th October 2015East India108Union
Tuesday 20th October 2015Roehampton99Cumberland
Monday 26th October 2015Union711Roehampton
Wednesday 28th October 2015RAC126Chelsea Arts
Wednesday 4th November 2015Cumberland810Groucho
Thursday 12th November 2015Chelsea Arts108East India
Monday 16th November 2015MCC144East India
Wednesday 2nd December 2015Hurlingham612RAC
Thursday 3rd December 2015Cumberland117MCC
Thursday 3rd December 2015Chelsea Arts711Groucho
Tuesday 5th January 2016Groucho810MCC
Wednesday 6th January 2016Home House108MCC
Tuesday 12th January 2016Roehampton135Groucho
Monday 18th January 2016RAC135Union
Tuesday 19th January 2016Home House135East India
Monday 25th January 2016MCC117Roehampton
Thursday 28th January 2016Hurlingham108Chelsea Arts
Monday 1st February 2016Union414Cumberland
Wednesday 10th February 2016Home House144Union
Tuesday 16th February 2016East India99Roehampton
Tuesday 16th February 2016Groucho810Hurlingham
Monday 29th February 2016MCC126RAC
Tuesday 1st March 2016Hurlingham810Union
Wednesday 9th March 2016RAC144Cumberland
Thursday 10th March 2016Chelsea Arts315MCC
Tuesday 15th March 2016Roehampton99Home House
Monday 4th April 2016Union711Groucho
Tuesday 5th April 2016Cumberland810Hurlingham
Monday 11th April 2016RAC144Roehampton
Thursday 14th April 2016Chelsea Arts810Home House
Wednesday 20th April 2016East India612RAC
Monday 25th April 2016MCC162Hurlingham
Wednesday 4th May 2016Union126Chelsea Arts
Wednesday 11th May 2016Groucho810Home House
Tuesday 17th May 2016Groucho East India
Wednesday 18th May 2016Roehampton108Hurlingham
Wednesday 25th May 2016East IndiaCumberland
MCCRACCumberlandHurlinghamChelsea ArtsRoehamptonGrouchoHome HouseEast IndiaUnion
MCC  Mon 29th February12-6  Mon 25th April16-2  Mon 25th January11-7   Mon 16th November14-4 
RAC   Wed 9th March14-4  Wed 28th October12-6 Mon 11th April14-4    Mon 18th January13-5
Cumberland Thu 3rd December11-7   Tue 5th April8-10 Wed 30th September9-9  Wed 4th November8-10   
Hurlingham  Wed 2nd December6-12   Thu 28th January10-8   Tue 29th September9-9  Tue 1st March8-10
Chelsea Arts Thu 10th March3-15      Thu 3rd December7-11 Thu 14th April8-10 Thu 12th November10-8 
Roehampton   Tue 20th October9-9 Wed 18th May10-8   Tue 12th January13-5 Tue 15th March9-9  
Groucho Tue 5th January8-10   Tue 16th February8-10    Wed 11th May8-10 Tue 17th May 
Home House Wed 6th January10-8 Thu 8th October9-9       Tue 19th January13-5 Wed 10th February14-4
East India  Wed 20th April6-12 Wed 25th May8½-9½   Tue 16th February9-9    Mon 19th October10-8
Union   Mon 1st February4-14  Wed 4th May12-6 Mon 26th October7-11 Mon 4th April7-11   

The arrows () point to the home team.

Friendly matches

DateHome  Away
Monday 21st September 2015Union810MCC
Thursday 21st April 2016Chelsea Arts Roehampton
Chelsea ArtsUnionRoehamptonMCC
Chelsea Arts   Thu 21st April 
Union    Mon 21st September8-10
Roehampton    
MCC    

The arrows () point to the home team.

History

The London League winners in seasons prior to this one are as follows:

See also the aggregate league statistics.

Rules

At the beginning of the 2010/11 season, the captains of the teams in the London League agreed a set of rules to clarify expectations and help pre-emptively resolve disputes. Click here for the current London League rules.