Site home

Season

2017/18

London League - Season 2017/18

Here are the current standings in this year's London Backgammon League. (The final results for previous seasons are available at the foot of this page.)

League table

Pos. PWDLFADiff.Points
1RAC9801100623816
2Cumberland9711100623815
3Union95138478611
4MCC94238280210
5Hurlingham94237686-1010
6Roehampton9414857789
7Home House92257884-66
8Groucho92257686-106
9East India92166696-305
10Chelsea Arts91086399-362

Fixtures

DateHome  Away
Thursday 14th September 2017Home House612Cumberland
Wednesday 20th September 2017Hurlingham612RAC
Monday 25th September 2017Union612Roehampton
Wednesday 4th October 2017Chelsea Arts126Groucho
Monday 9th October 2017MCC414RAC
Thursday 12th October 2017Chelsea Arts711Home House
Monday 16th October 2017Union612Cumberland
Monday 16th October 2017Groucho810Hurlingham
Tuesday 17th October 2017East India108Roehampton
Monday 23rd October 2017MCC108East India
Sunday 12th November 2017Home House144East India
Tuesday 14th November 2017RAC153Chelsea Arts
Tuesday 14th November 2017East India513Hurlingham
Monday 20th November 2017Roehampton711Cumberland
Thursday 30th November 2017Roehampton810Hurlingham
Monday 4th December 2017Union117MCC
Thursday 7th December 2017Cumberland126Groucho
Thursday 7th December 2017Chelsea Arts711East India
Wednesday 13th December 2017RAC108Groucho
Tuesday 16th January 2018Home House513Union
Tuesday 16th January 2018Cumberland126Chelsea Arts
Thursday 25th January 2018East India711Union
Monday 29th January 2018Home House810RAC
Monday 12th February 2018Home House810MCC
Thursday 15th February 2018RAC117Roehampton
Monday 19th February 2018MCC99Roehampton
Wednesday 21st February 2018Union126Chelsea Arts
Monday 26th February 2018MCC144Hurlingham
Tuesday 6th March 2018Roehampton144Groucho
Wednesday 14th March 2018RAC810Union
Wednesday 14th March 2018Cumberland108MCC
Thursday 15th March 2018Hurlingham117Chelsea Arts
Monday 26th March 2018Groucho99Home House
Wednesday 4th April 2018Hurlingham99Home House
Wednesday 11th April 2018East India810RAC
Thursday 12th April 2018Chelsea Arts810Roehampton
Tuesday 17th April 2018Cumberland144Hurlingham
Wednesday 25th April 2018Union612Groucho
Wednesday 25th April 2018East India99Cumberland
Monday 30th April 2018Groucho99MCC
Wednesday 2nd May 2018Roehampton108Home House
Wednesday 9th May 2018RAC108Cumberland
Monday 21st May 2018Groucho144East India
Tuesday 22nd May 2018Hurlingham99Union
Wednesday 30th May 2018Chelsea Arts711MCC
MCCRACCumberlandHurlinghamChelsea ArtsRoehamptonGrouchoHome HouseEast IndiaUnion
MCC  Mon 9th October4-14  Mon 26th February14-4  Mon 19th February9-9   Mon 23rd October10-8 
RAC   Wed 9th May10-8  Tue 14th November15-3 Thu 15th February11-7 Wed 13th December10-8   Wed 14th March8-10
Cumberland Wed 14th March10-8   Tue 17th April14-4 Tue 16th January12-6  Thu 7th December12-6   
Hurlingham  Wed 20th September6-12   Thu 15th March11-7   Wed 4th April9-9  Tue 22nd May9-9
Chelsea Arts Wed 30th May7-11     Thu 12th April8-10 Wed 4th October12-6 Thu 12th October7-11 Thu 7th December7-11 
Roehampton   Mon 20th November7-11 Thu 30th November8-10   Tue 6th March14-4 Wed 2nd May10-8  
Groucho Mon 30th April9-9   Mon 16th October8-10    Mon 26th March9-9 Mon 21st May14-4 
Home House Mon 12th February8-10 Mon 29th January8-10 Thu 14th September6-12      Sun 12th November14-4 Tue 16th January5-13
East India  Wed 11th April8-10 Wed 25th April9-9 Tue 14th November5-13  Tue 17th October10-8    Thu 25th January7-11
Union Mon 4th December11-7  Mon 16th October6-12  Wed 21st February12-6 Mon 25th September6-12 Wed 25th April6-12   

The arrows () point to the home team.

History

The London League winners in seasons prior to this one are as follows:

See also the aggregate league statistics.

Rules

At the beginning of the 2010/11 season, the captains of the teams in the London League agreed a set of rules to clarify expectations and help pre-emptively resolve disputes. Click here for the current London League rules.