Site home

Season

2018/19

London League - Season 2018/19

Here are the current standings in this year's London Backgammon League. (The final results for previous seasons are available at the foot of this page.)

League table

Pos. PWDLFADiff.Points
1MCC761076502613
2Home House752083434012
3Groucho63216642248
4RAC74037056148
5Cumberland73226066-68
6Roehampton73135967-87
7Hurlingham62134860-125
8Union71245571-164
9Chelsea Arts71064680-342
10East India70164977-281

Fixtures

DateHome  Away
Thursday 6th September 2018Cumberland99Home House
Monday 10th September 2018Groucho135Chelsea Arts
Wednesday 19th September 2018Roehampton135Union
Tuesday 25th September 2018East India810MCC
Wednesday 26th September 2018RAC153Hurlingham
Thursday 11th October 2018Cumberland108Union
Thursday 11th October 2018Roehampton117East India
Monday 22nd October 2018RAC711MCC
Monday 22nd October 2018Home House162Chelsea Arts
Tuesday 6th November 2018East India612Home House
Wednesday 7th November 2018Union711RAC
Monday 12th November 2018MCC99Cumberland
Monday 19th November 2018Groucho99Roehampton
Monday 19th November 2018Chelsea Arts711Hurlingham
Tuesday 4th December 2018Hurlingham810MCC
Thursday 6th December 2018Chelsea Arts810Union
Wednesday 12th December 2018Roehampton117RAC
Thursday 13th December 2018Cumberland108East India
Tuesday 8th January 2019Home House144Roehampton
Tuesday 8th January 2019East India315Groucho
Thursday 17th January 2019Cumberland711RAC
Monday 21st January 2019MCC126Chelsea Arts
Thursday 24th January 2019Union99Hurlingham
Monday 4th February 2019Groucho135Cumberland
Tuesday 5th February 2019East India810Chelsea Arts
Thursday 7th February 2019MCC117Union
Wednesday 13th February 2019RAC810Home House
Tuesday 19th February 2019Hurlingham126Roehampton
Monday 25th February 2019Home House99Groucho
Monday 4th March 2019Home House135Hurlingham
Monday 11th March 2019Chelsea Arts810Cumberland
Monday 11th March 2019Groucho711RAC
Monday 18th March 2019Roehampton513MCC
Thursday 21st March 2019Union99East India
Tuesday 2nd April 2019Hurlingham East India
Thursday 4th April 2019MCC Groucho
Thursday 4th April 2019Cumberland Roehampton
Thursday 4th April 2019Union Home House
Monday 15th April 2019Chelsea Arts RAC
Wednesday 24th April 2019Hurlingham Groucho
Wednesday 1st May 2019Roehampton Chelsea Arts
Monday 13th May 2019Groucho Union
Wednesday 15th May 2019RAC East India
Monday 20th May 2019MCC Home House
Tuesday 21st May 2019Hurlingham Cumberland
MCCFixtures for MCC (in date order)

East India v MCC: Tue 25 Sep '18
RAC v MCC: Mon 22 Oct '18
MCC v Cumberland: Mon 12 Nov '18
Hurlingham v MCC: Tue 4 Dec '18
MCC v Chelsea Arts: Mon 21 Jan '19
MCC v Union: Thu 7 Feb '19
Roehampton v MCC: Mon 18 Mar '19
MCC v Groucho: Thu 4 Apr '19
MCC v Home House: Mon 20 May '19
RACFixtures for RAC (in date order)

RAC v Hurlingham: Wed 26 Sep '18
RAC v MCC: Mon 22 Oct '18
Union v RAC: Wed 7 Nov '18
Roehampton v RAC: Wed 12 Dec '18
Cumberland v RAC: Thu 17 Jan '19
RAC v Home House: Wed 13 Feb '19
Groucho v RAC: Mon 11 Mar '19
Chelsea Arts v RAC: Mon 15 Apr '19
RAC v East India: Wed 15 May '19
CumberlandFixtures for Cumberland (in date order)

Cumberland v Home House: Thu 6 Sep '18
Cumberland v Union: Thu 11 Oct '18
MCC v Cumberland: Mon 12 Nov '18
Cumberland v East India: Thu 13 Dec '18
Cumberland v RAC: Thu 17 Jan '19
Groucho v Cumberland: Mon 4 Feb '19
Chelsea Arts v Cumberland: Mon 11 Mar '19
Cumberland v Roehampton: Thu 4 Apr '19
Hurlingham v Cumberland: Tue 21 May '19
HurlinghamFixtures for Hurlingham (in date order)

RAC v Hurlingham: Wed 26 Sep '18
Chelsea Arts v Hurlingham: Mon 19 Nov '18
Hurlingham v MCC: Tue 4 Dec '18
Union v Hurlingham: Thu 24 Jan '19
Hurlingham v Roehampton: Tue 19 Feb '19
Home House v Hurlingham: Mon 4 Mar '19
Hurlingham v East India: Tue 2 Apr '19
Hurlingham v Groucho: Wed 24 Apr '19
Hurlingham v Cumberland: Tue 21 May '19
Chelsea ArtsFixtures for Chelsea Arts (in date order)

Groucho v Chelsea Arts: Mon 10 Sep '18
Home House v Chelsea Arts: Mon 22 Oct '18
Chelsea Arts v Hurlingham: Mon 19 Nov '18
Chelsea Arts v Union: Thu 6 Dec '18
MCC v Chelsea Arts: Mon 21 Jan '19
East India v Chelsea Arts: Tue 5 Feb '19
Chelsea Arts v Cumberland: Mon 11 Mar '19
Chelsea Arts v RAC: Mon 15 Apr '19
Roehampton v Chelsea Arts: Wed 1 May '19
RoehamptonFixtures for Roehampton (in date order)

Roehampton v Union: Wed 19 Sep '18
Roehampton v East India: Thu 11 Oct '18
Groucho v Roehampton: Mon 19 Nov '18
Roehampton v RAC: Wed 12 Dec '18
Home House v Roehampton: Tue 8 Jan '19
Hurlingham v Roehampton: Tue 19 Feb '19
Roehampton v MCC: Mon 18 Mar '19
Cumberland v Roehampton: Thu 4 Apr '19
Roehampton v Chelsea Arts: Wed 1 May '19
GrouchoFixtures for Groucho (in date order)

Groucho v Chelsea Arts: Mon 10 Sep '18
Groucho v Roehampton: Mon 19 Nov '18
East India v Groucho: Tue 8 Jan '19
Groucho v Cumberland: Mon 4 Feb '19
Home House v Groucho: Mon 25 Feb '19
Groucho v RAC: Mon 11 Mar '19
MCC v Groucho: Thu 4 Apr '19
Hurlingham v Groucho: Wed 24 Apr '19
Groucho v Union: Mon 13 May '19
Home HouseFixtures for Home House (in date order)

Cumberland v Home House: Thu 6 Sep '18
Home House v Chelsea Arts: Mon 22 Oct '18
East India v Home House: Tue 6 Nov '18
Home House v Roehampton: Tue 8 Jan '19
RAC v Home House: Wed 13 Feb '19
Home House v Groucho: Mon 25 Feb '19
Home House v Hurlingham: Mon 4 Mar '19
Union v Home House: Thu 4 Apr '19
MCC v Home House: Mon 20 May '19
East IndiaFixtures for East India (in date order)

East India v MCC: Tue 25 Sep '18
Roehampton v East India: Thu 11 Oct '18
East India v Home House: Tue 6 Nov '18
Cumberland v East India: Thu 13 Dec '18
East India v Groucho: Tue 8 Jan '19
East India v Chelsea Arts: Tue 5 Feb '19
Union v East India: Thu 21 Mar '19
Hurlingham v East India: Tue 2 Apr '19
RAC v East India: Wed 15 May '19
UnionFixtures for Union (in date order)

Roehampton v Union: Wed 19 Sep '18
Cumberland v Union: Thu 11 Oct '18
Union v RAC: Wed 7 Nov '18
Chelsea Arts v Union: Thu 6 Dec '18
Union v Hurlingham: Thu 24 Jan '19
MCC v Union: Thu 7 Feb '19
Union v East India: Thu 21 Mar '19
Union v Home House: Thu 4 Apr '19
Groucho v Union: Mon 13 May '19
MCCFixtures for MCC (in date order)

East India v MCC: Tue 25 Sep '18
RAC v MCC: Mon 22 Oct '18
MCC v Cumberland: Mon 12 Nov '18
Hurlingham v MCC: Tue 4 Dec '18
MCC v Chelsea Arts: Mon 21 Jan '19
MCC v Union: Thu 7 Feb '19
Roehampton v MCC: Mon 18 Mar '19
MCC v Groucho: Thu 4 Apr '19
MCC v Home House: Mon 20 May '19
   Mon 12th November9-9  Mon 21st January12-6  Thu 4th April Mon 20th May  Thu 7th February11-7
RACFixtures for RAC (in date order)

RAC v Hurlingham: Wed 26 Sep '18
RAC v MCC: Mon 22 Oct '18
Union v RAC: Wed 7 Nov '18
Roehampton v RAC: Wed 12 Dec '18
Cumberland v RAC: Thu 17 Jan '19
RAC v Home House: Wed 13 Feb '19
Groucho v RAC: Mon 11 Mar '19
Chelsea Arts v RAC: Mon 15 Apr '19
RAC v East India: Wed 15 May '19
Mon 22nd October7-11   Wed 26th September15-3    Wed 13th February8-10 Wed 15th May 
CumberlandFixtures for Cumberland (in date order)

Cumberland v Home House: Thu 6 Sep '18
Cumberland v Union: Thu 11 Oct '18
MCC v Cumberland: Mon 12 Nov '18
Cumberland v East India: Thu 13 Dec '18
Cumberland v RAC: Thu 17 Jan '19
Groucho v Cumberland: Mon 4 Feb '19
Chelsea Arts v Cumberland: Mon 11 Mar '19
Cumberland v Roehampton: Thu 4 Apr '19
Hurlingham v Cumberland: Tue 21 May '19
  Thu 17th January7-11    Thu 4th April  Thu 6th September9-9 Thu 13th December10-8 Thu 11th October10-8
HurlinghamFixtures for Hurlingham (in date order)

RAC v Hurlingham: Wed 26 Sep '18
Chelsea Arts v Hurlingham: Mon 19 Nov '18
Hurlingham v MCC: Tue 4 Dec '18
Union v Hurlingham: Thu 24 Jan '19
Hurlingham v Roehampton: Tue 19 Feb '19
Home House v Hurlingham: Mon 4 Mar '19
Hurlingham v East India: Tue 2 Apr '19
Hurlingham v Groucho: Wed 24 Apr '19
Hurlingham v Cumberland: Tue 21 May '19
Tue 4th December8-10  Tue 21st May   Tue 19th February12-6 Wed 24th April  Tue 2nd April 
Chelsea ArtsFixtures for Chelsea Arts (in date order)

Groucho v Chelsea Arts: Mon 10 Sep '18
Home House v Chelsea Arts: Mon 22 Oct '18
Chelsea Arts v Hurlingham: Mon 19 Nov '18
Chelsea Arts v Union: Thu 6 Dec '18
MCC v Chelsea Arts: Mon 21 Jan '19
East India v Chelsea Arts: Tue 5 Feb '19
Chelsea Arts v Cumberland: Mon 11 Mar '19
Chelsea Arts v RAC: Mon 15 Apr '19
Roehampton v Chelsea Arts: Wed 1 May '19
  Mon 15th April Mon 11th March8-10 Mon 19th November7-11      Thu 6th December8-10
RoehamptonFixtures for Roehampton (in date order)

Roehampton v Union: Wed 19 Sep '18
Roehampton v East India: Thu 11 Oct '18
Groucho v Roehampton: Mon 19 Nov '18
Roehampton v RAC: Wed 12 Dec '18
Home House v Roehampton: Tue 8 Jan '19
Hurlingham v Roehampton: Tue 19 Feb '19
Roehampton v MCC: Mon 18 Mar '19
Cumberland v Roehampton: Thu 4 Apr '19
Roehampton v Chelsea Arts: Wed 1 May '19
Mon 18th March5-13 Wed 12th December11-7   Wed 1st May    Thu 11th October11-7 Wed 19th September13-5
GrouchoFixtures for Groucho (in date order)

Groucho v Chelsea Arts: Mon 10 Sep '18
Groucho v Roehampton: Mon 19 Nov '18
East India v Groucho: Tue 8 Jan '19
Groucho v Cumberland: Mon 4 Feb '19
Home House v Groucho: Mon 25 Feb '19
Groucho v RAC: Mon 11 Mar '19
MCC v Groucho: Thu 4 Apr '19
Hurlingham v Groucho: Wed 24 Apr '19
Groucho v Union: Mon 13 May '19
  Mon 11th March7-11 Mon 4th February13-5  Mon 10th September13-5 Mon 19th November9-9    Mon 13th May
Home HouseFixtures for Home House (in date order)

Cumberland v Home House: Thu 6 Sep '18
Home House v Chelsea Arts: Mon 22 Oct '18
East India v Home House: Tue 6 Nov '18
Home House v Roehampton: Tue 8 Jan '19
RAC v Home House: Wed 13 Feb '19
Home House v Groucho: Mon 25 Feb '19
Home House v Hurlingham: Mon 4 Mar '19
Union v Home House: Thu 4 Apr '19
MCC v Home House: Mon 20 May '19
    Mon 4th March13-5 Mon 22nd October16-2 Tue 8th January14-4 Mon 25th February9-9   
East IndiaFixtures for East India (in date order)

East India v MCC: Tue 25 Sep '18
Roehampton v East India: Thu 11 Oct '18
East India v Home House: Tue 6 Nov '18
Cumberland v East India: Thu 13 Dec '18
East India v Groucho: Tue 8 Jan '19
East India v Chelsea Arts: Tue 5 Feb '19
Union v East India: Thu 21 Mar '19
Hurlingham v East India: Tue 2 Apr '19
RAC v East India: Wed 15 May '19
Tue 25th September8-10    Tue 5th February8-10  Tue 8th January3-15 Tue 6th November6-12  
UnionFixtures for Union (in date order)

Roehampton v Union: Wed 19 Sep '18
Cumberland v Union: Thu 11 Oct '18
Union v RAC: Wed 7 Nov '18
Chelsea Arts v Union: Thu 6 Dec '18
Union v Hurlingham: Thu 24 Jan '19
MCC v Union: Thu 7 Feb '19
Union v East India: Thu 21 Mar '19
Union v Home House: Thu 4 Apr '19
Groucho v Union: Mon 13 May '19
  Wed 7th November7-11  Thu 24th January9-9    Thu 4th April Thu 21st March9-9 

The arrows () point to the home team.

History

The London League winners in seasons prior to this one are as follows:

See also the aggregate league statistics.

Rules

At the beginning of the 2010/11 season, the captains of the teams in the London League agreed a set of rules to clarify expectations and help pre-emptively resolve disputes. Click here for the current London League rules.