Site home

Season

2008/09

London League - Season 2008/09

Here are the current standings in this year's London Backgammon League. (The final results for previous seasons are available at the foot of this page.)

League table

Pos. PWDLFADiff.Points
1Cumberland660075½32½4312
2RAC650163402310
3Hurlingham5302454506
4MCC520344½45½-14
5Roehampton62044563-184
6Chelsea Arts610532½61½-292
7Travellers400417½35½-180

Fixtures

DateHome  Away
Monday 20th October 2008MCC12½Cumberland
Wednesday 29th October 2008Chelsea Arts12½RAC
Tuesday 4th November 2008Travellers11½Roehampton
Monday 17th November 2008RAC108MCC
Thursday 27th November 2008Cumberland126Roehampton
NovemberTravellers Hurlingham
Wednesday 3rd December 2008Chelsea Arts810Hurlingham
Thursday 4th December 2008Cumberland108RAC
Wednesday 17th December 2008Chelsea Arts31Travellers
Monday 19th January 2009MCC Travellers
Wednesday 21st January 2009Chelsea Arts117Cumberland
JanuaryRAC117Hurlingham
Thursday 5th February 2009Cumberland135Travellers
Wednesday 25th February 2009Hurlingham108MCC
FebruaryRoehampton108Chelsea Arts
Monday 2nd March 2009RAC85Travellers
Monday 16th March 2009MCC117Chelsea Arts
Tuesday 17th March 2009Hurlingham711Cumberland
MarchRoehampton13½RAC
Wednesday 8th April 2009Roehampton612MCC
AprilHurlingham117Roehampton
MCCFixtures for MCC (in date order)

MCC v Cumberland: Mon 20 Oct '08
RAC v MCC: Mon 17 Nov '08
MCC v Travellers: Mon 19 Jan '09
Hurlingham v MCC: Wed 25 Feb '09
MCC v Chelsea Arts: Mon 16 Mar '09
Roehampton v MCC: Wed 8 Apr '09
RACFixtures for RAC (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v RAC: Wed 29 Oct '08
RAC v MCC: Mon 17 Nov '08
Cumberland v RAC: Thu 4 Dec '08
RAC v Hurlingham: January
RAC v Travellers: Mon 2 Mar '09
Roehampton v RAC: March
CumberlandFixtures for Cumberland (in date order)

MCC v Cumberland: Mon 20 Oct '08
Cumberland v Roehampton: Thu 27 Nov '08
Cumberland v RAC: Thu 4 Dec '08
Chelsea Arts v Cumberland: Wed 21 Jan '09
Cumberland v Travellers: Thu 5 Feb '09
Hurlingham v Cumberland: Tue 17 Mar '09
HurlinghamFixtures for Hurlingham (in date order)

Travellers v Hurlingham: November
Chelsea Arts v Hurlingham: Wed 3 Dec '08
RAC v Hurlingham: January
Hurlingham v MCC: Wed 25 Feb '09
Hurlingham v Cumberland: Tue 17 Mar '09
Hurlingham v Roehampton: April
Chelsea ArtsFixtures for Chelsea Arts (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v RAC: Wed 29 Oct '08
Chelsea Arts v Hurlingham: Wed 3 Dec '08
Chelsea Arts v Travellers: Wed 17 Dec '08
Chelsea Arts v Cumberland: Wed 21 Jan '09
Roehampton v Chelsea Arts: February
MCC v Chelsea Arts: Mon 16 Mar '09
TravellersFixtures for Travellers (in date order)

Travellers v Roehampton: Tue 4 Nov '08
Travellers v Hurlingham: November
Chelsea Arts v Travellers: Wed 17 Dec '08
MCC v Travellers: Mon 19 Jan '09
Cumberland v Travellers: Thu 5 Feb '09
RAC v Travellers: Mon 2 Mar '09
RoehamptonFixtures for Roehampton (in date order)

Travellers v Roehampton: Tue 4 Nov '08
Cumberland v Roehampton: Thu 27 Nov '08
Roehampton v Chelsea Arts: February
Roehampton v RAC: March
Roehampton v MCC: Wed 8 Apr '09
Hurlingham v Roehampton: April
MCCFixtures for MCC (in date order)

MCC v Cumberland: Mon 20 Oct '08
RAC v MCC: Mon 17 Nov '08
MCC v Travellers: Mon 19 Jan '09
Hurlingham v MCC: Wed 25 Feb '09
MCC v Chelsea Arts: Mon 16 Mar '09
Roehampton v MCC: Wed 8 Apr '09
   Mon 20th October5½-12½  Mon 16th March11-7 Mon 19th January 
RACFixtures for RAC (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v RAC: Wed 29 Oct '08
RAC v MCC: Mon 17 Nov '08
Cumberland v RAC: Thu 4 Dec '08
RAC v Hurlingham: January
RAC v Travellers: Mon 2 Mar '09
Roehampton v RAC: March
Mon 17th November10-8   January11-7  Mon 2nd March8-5 
CumberlandFixtures for Cumberland (in date order)

MCC v Cumberland: Mon 20 Oct '08
Cumberland v Roehampton: Thu 27 Nov '08
Cumberland v RAC: Thu 4 Dec '08
Chelsea Arts v Cumberland: Wed 21 Jan '09
Cumberland v Travellers: Thu 5 Feb '09
Hurlingham v Cumberland: Tue 17 Mar '09
  Thu 4th December10-8    Thu 5th February13-5 Thu 27th November12-6
HurlinghamFixtures for Hurlingham (in date order)

Travellers v Hurlingham: November
Chelsea Arts v Hurlingham: Wed 3 Dec '08
RAC v Hurlingham: January
Hurlingham v MCC: Wed 25 Feb '09
Hurlingham v Cumberland: Tue 17 Mar '09
Hurlingham v Roehampton: April
Wed 25th February10-8  Tue 17th March7-11    April11-7
Chelsea ArtsFixtures for Chelsea Arts (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v RAC: Wed 29 Oct '08
Chelsea Arts v Hurlingham: Wed 3 Dec '08
Chelsea Arts v Travellers: Wed 17 Dec '08
Chelsea Arts v Cumberland: Wed 21 Jan '09
Roehampton v Chelsea Arts: February
MCC v Chelsea Arts: Mon 16 Mar '09
  Wed 29th October5½-12½ Wed 21st January1-17 Wed 3rd December8-10  Wed 17th December3-1 
TravellersFixtures for Travellers (in date order)

Travellers v Roehampton: Tue 4 Nov '08
Travellers v Hurlingham: November
Chelsea Arts v Travellers: Wed 17 Dec '08
MCC v Travellers: Mon 19 Jan '09
Cumberland v Travellers: Thu 5 Feb '09
RAC v Travellers: Mon 2 Mar '09
    November   Tue 4th November6½-11½
RoehamptonFixtures for Roehampton (in date order)

Travellers v Roehampton: Tue 4 Nov '08
Cumberland v Roehampton: Thu 27 Nov '08
Roehampton v Chelsea Arts: February
Roehampton v RAC: March
Roehampton v MCC: Wed 8 Apr '09
Hurlingham v Roehampton: April
Wed 8th April6-12 March4½-13½   February10-8  

The arrows () point to the home team.

Fixtures displayed in grey should be considered tentative, pending confirmation.

History

The London League winners in seasons prior to this one are as follows:

See also the aggregate league statistics.

Rules

At the beginning of the 2010/11 season, the captains of the teams in the London League agreed a set of rules to clarify expectations and help pre-emptively resolve disputes. Click here for the current London League rules.