Site home

Season

2009/10

London League - Season 2009/10

Here are the current standings in this year's London Backgammon League. (The final results for previous seasons are available at the foot of this page.)

League table

Pos. PWDLFADiff.Points
1Home House751172541811
2RAC74127056149
3Groucho7331656149
4Cumberland7241636308
5MCC7313666067
6Roehampton72145571-165
7Hurlingham72055769-124
8Chelsea Arts70345670-143

Fixtures

DateHome  Away
Monday 12th October 2009RAC99Groucho
Friday 23rd October 2009Chelsea Arts810MCC
Wednesday 28th October 2009Cumberland99Home House
Tuesday 3rd November 2009Roehampton108Hurlingham
Monday 16th November 2009Home House108MCC
Tuesday 17th November 2009Hurlingham108Groucho
Thursday 19th November 2009Roehampton810Cumberland
Wednesday 25th November 2009RAC108Chelsea Arts
Monday 7th December 2009MCC711RAC
Monday 7th December 2009Hurlingham126Chelsea Arts
Wednesday 16th December 2009Roehampton513Home House
Monday 11th January 2010Home House108RAC
Monday 25th January 2010MCC117Hurlingham
Tuesday 26th January 2010Cumberland99Chelsea Arts
Friday 29th January 2010Groucho99Cumberland
Monday 8th February 2010Home House810Groucho
Wednesday 17th February 2010Hurlingham711RAC
Thursday 18th February 2010Chelsea Arts99Roehampton
Thursday 25th February 2010Cumberland99MCC
Thursday 4th March 2010RAC135Cumberland
Wednesday 10th March 2010Hurlingham711Home House
Tuesday 16th March 2010Groucho99Chelsea Arts
Monday 22nd March 2010MCC135Roehampton
Thursday 15th April 2010Roehampton810Groucho
Wednesday 21st April 2010Groucho108MCC
Tuesday 27th April 2010Chelsea Arts711Home House
Thursday 29th April 2010Cumberland126Hurlingham
Monday 24th May 2010RAC810Roehampton
MCCFixtures for MCC (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v MCC: Fri 23 Oct '09
Home House v MCC: Mon 16 Nov '09
MCC v RAC: Mon 7 Dec '09
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 25 Jan '10
Cumberland v MCC: Thu 25 Feb '10
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 22 Mar '10
Groucho v MCC: Wed 21 Apr '10
RACFixtures for RAC (in date order)

RAC v Groucho: Mon 12 Oct '09
RAC v Chelsea Arts: Wed 25 Nov '09
MCC v RAC: Mon 7 Dec '09
Home House v RAC: Mon 11 Jan '10
Hurlingham v RAC: Wed 17 Feb '10
RAC v Cumberland: Thu 4 Mar '10
RAC v Roehampton: Mon 24 May '10
CumberlandFixtures for Cumberland (in date order)

Cumberland v Home House: Wed 28 Oct '09
Roehampton v Cumberland: Thu 19 Nov '09
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Tue 26 Jan '10
Groucho v Cumberland: Fri 29 Jan '10
Cumberland v MCC: Thu 25 Feb '10
RAC v Cumberland: Thu 4 Mar '10
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Thu 29 Apr '10
HurlinghamFixtures for Hurlingham (in date order)

Roehampton v Hurlingham: Tue 3 Nov '09
Hurlingham v Groucho: Tue 17 Nov '09
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Mon 7 Dec '09
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 25 Jan '10
Hurlingham v RAC: Wed 17 Feb '10
Hurlingham v Home House: Wed 10 Mar '10
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Thu 29 Apr '10
Chelsea ArtsFixtures for Chelsea Arts (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v MCC: Fri 23 Oct '09
RAC v Chelsea Arts: Wed 25 Nov '09
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Mon 7 Dec '09
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Tue 26 Jan '10
Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Thu 18 Feb '10
Groucho v Chelsea Arts: Tue 16 Mar '10
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Tue 27 Apr '10
RoehamptonFixtures for Roehampton (in date order)

Roehampton v Hurlingham: Tue 3 Nov '09
Roehampton v Cumberland: Thu 19 Nov '09
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 16 Dec '09
Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Thu 18 Feb '10
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 22 Mar '10
Roehampton v Groucho: Thu 15 Apr '10
RAC v Roehampton: Mon 24 May '10
GrouchoFixtures for Groucho (in date order)

RAC v Groucho: Mon 12 Oct '09
Hurlingham v Groucho: Tue 17 Nov '09
Groucho v Cumberland: Fri 29 Jan '10
Home House v Groucho: Mon 8 Feb '10
Groucho v Chelsea Arts: Tue 16 Mar '10
Roehampton v Groucho: Thu 15 Apr '10
Groucho v MCC: Wed 21 Apr '10
Home HouseFixtures for Home House (in date order)

Cumberland v Home House: Wed 28 Oct '09
Home House v MCC: Mon 16 Nov '09
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 16 Dec '09
Home House v RAC: Mon 11 Jan '10
Home House v Groucho: Mon 8 Feb '10
Hurlingham v Home House: Wed 10 Mar '10
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Tue 27 Apr '10
MCCFixtures for MCC (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v MCC: Fri 23 Oct '09
Home House v MCC: Mon 16 Nov '09
MCC v RAC: Mon 7 Dec '09
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 25 Jan '10
Cumberland v MCC: Thu 25 Feb '10
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 22 Mar '10
Groucho v MCC: Wed 21 Apr '10
  Mon 7th December7-11  Mon 25th January11-7  Mon 22nd March13-5  
RACFixtures for RAC (in date order)

RAC v Groucho: Mon 12 Oct '09
RAC v Chelsea Arts: Wed 25 Nov '09
MCC v RAC: Mon 7 Dec '09
Home House v RAC: Mon 11 Jan '10
Hurlingham v RAC: Wed 17 Feb '10
RAC v Cumberland: Thu 4 Mar '10
RAC v Roehampton: Mon 24 May '10
   Thu 4th March13-5  Wed 25th November10-8 Mon 24th May8-10 Mon 12th October9-9 
CumberlandFixtures for Cumberland (in date order)

Cumberland v Home House: Wed 28 Oct '09
Roehampton v Cumberland: Thu 19 Nov '09
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Tue 26 Jan '10
Groucho v Cumberland: Fri 29 Jan '10
Cumberland v MCC: Thu 25 Feb '10
RAC v Cumberland: Thu 4 Mar '10
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Thu 29 Apr '10
Thu 25th February9-9   Thu 29th April12-6 Tue 26th January9-9   Wed 28th October9-9
HurlinghamFixtures for Hurlingham (in date order)

Roehampton v Hurlingham: Tue 3 Nov '09
Hurlingham v Groucho: Tue 17 Nov '09
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Mon 7 Dec '09
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 25 Jan '10
Hurlingham v RAC: Wed 17 Feb '10
Hurlingham v Home House: Wed 10 Mar '10
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Thu 29 Apr '10
  Wed 17th February7-11   Mon 7th December12-6  Tue 17th November10-8 Wed 10th March7-11
Chelsea ArtsFixtures for Chelsea Arts (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v MCC: Fri 23 Oct '09
RAC v Chelsea Arts: Wed 25 Nov '09
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Mon 7 Dec '09
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Tue 26 Jan '10
Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Thu 18 Feb '10
Groucho v Chelsea Arts: Tue 16 Mar '10
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Tue 27 Apr '10
Fri 23rd October8-10     Thu 18th February9-9  Tue 27th April7-11
RoehamptonFixtures for Roehampton (in date order)

Roehampton v Hurlingham: Tue 3 Nov '09
Roehampton v Cumberland: Thu 19 Nov '09
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 16 Dec '09
Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Thu 18 Feb '10
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 22 Mar '10
Roehampton v Groucho: Thu 15 Apr '10
RAC v Roehampton: Mon 24 May '10
   Thu 19th November8-10 Tue 3rd November10-8   Thu 15th April8-10 Wed 16th December5-13
GrouchoFixtures for Groucho (in date order)

RAC v Groucho: Mon 12 Oct '09
Hurlingham v Groucho: Tue 17 Nov '09
Groucho v Cumberland: Fri 29 Jan '10
Home House v Groucho: Mon 8 Feb '10
Groucho v Chelsea Arts: Tue 16 Mar '10
Roehampton v Groucho: Thu 15 Apr '10
Groucho v MCC: Wed 21 Apr '10
Wed 21st April10-8  Fri 29th January9-9  Tue 16th March9-9   
Home HouseFixtures for Home House (in date order)

Cumberland v Home House: Wed 28 Oct '09
Home House v MCC: Mon 16 Nov '09
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 16 Dec '09
Home House v RAC: Mon 11 Jan '10
Home House v Groucho: Mon 8 Feb '10
Hurlingham v Home House: Wed 10 Mar '10
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Tue 27 Apr '10
Mon 16th November10-8 Mon 11th January10-8     Mon 8th February8-10 

The arrows () point to the home team.

History

The London League winners in seasons prior to this one are as follows:

See also the aggregate league statistics.

Rules

At the beginning of the 2010/11 season, the captains of the teams in the London League agreed a set of rules to clarify expectations and help pre-emptively resolve disputes. Click here for the current London League rules.