London Backgammon League home

Season

2017/18

London League - Season 2017/18

Here are the current standings in this year's London Backgammon League. (The final results for previous seasons are available at the foot of this page.)

League table

Pos. PWDLFADiff.Points
1Cumberland770083434014
2RAC870190543614
3Union750269571210
4Hurlingham84136777-109
5Roehampton8314756967
6MCC73136264-27
7Home House72146165-45
8East India72055373-204
9Chelsea Arts81075688-322
10Groucho50053258-260

Fixtures

DateHome  Away
Thursday 14th September 2017Home House612Cumberland
Wednesday 20th September 2017Hurlingham612RAC
Monday 25th September 2017Union612Roehampton
Wednesday 4th October 2017Chelsea Arts126Groucho
Monday 9th October 2017MCC414RAC
Thursday 12th October 2017Chelsea Arts711Home House
Monday 16th October 2017Union612Cumberland
Monday 16th October 2017Groucho810Hurlingham
Tuesday 17th October 2017East India108Roehampton
Monday 23rd October 2017MCC108East India
Sunday 12th November 2017Home House144East India
Tuesday 14th November 2017East India513Hurlingham
Tuesday 14th November 2017RAC153Chelsea Arts
Monday 20th November 2017Roehampton711Cumberland
Thursday 30th November 2017Roehampton810Hurlingham
Monday 4th December 2017Union117MCC
Thursday 7th December 2017Chelsea Arts711East India
Thursday 7th December 2017Cumberland126Groucho
Wednesday 13th December 2017RAC108Groucho
Tuesday 16th January 2018Home House513Union
Tuesday 16th January 2018Cumberland126Chelsea Arts
Thursday 25th January 2018East India711Union
Monday 29th January 2018Home House810RAC
Monday 12th February 2018Home House810MCC
Thursday 15th February 2018RAC117Roehampton
Monday 19th February 2018MCC99Roehampton
Wednesday 21st February 2018Union126Chelsea Arts
Monday 26th February 2018MCC144Hurlingham
FebruaryGroucho Home House
Tuesday 6th March 2018Roehampton144Groucho
Wednesday 14th March 2018Cumberland108MCC
Wednesday 14th March 2018RAC810Union
Thursday 15th March 2018Hurlingham117Chelsea Arts
Wednesday 4th April 2018Hurlingham99Home House
Wednesday 11th April 2018East India810RAC
Thursday 12th April 2018Chelsea Arts810Roehampton
Tuesday 17th April 2018Cumberland144Hurlingham
Wednesday 25th April 2018East India Cumberland
Wednesday 25th April 2018Union Groucho
Monday 30th April 2018Groucho MCC
Wednesday 2nd May 2018Roehampton Home House
Wednesday 9th May 2018RAC Cumberland
Tuesday 22nd May 2018Hurlingham Union
Wednesday 30th May 2018Chelsea Arts MCC
MayGroucho East India
MCCFixtures for MCC (in date order)

MCC v RAC: Mon 9 Oct '17
MCC v East India: Mon 23 Oct '17
Union v MCC: Mon 4 Dec '17
Home House v MCC: Mon 12 Feb '18
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 19 Feb '18
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 26 Feb '18
Cumberland v MCC: Wed 14 Mar '18
Groucho v MCC: Mon 30 Apr '18
Chelsea Arts v MCC: Wed 30 May '18
RACFixtures for RAC (in date order)

Hurlingham v RAC: Wed 20 Sep '17
MCC v RAC: Mon 9 Oct '17
RAC v Chelsea Arts: Tue 14 Nov '17
RAC v Groucho: Wed 13 Dec '17
Home House v RAC: Mon 29 Jan '18
RAC v Roehampton: Thu 15 Feb '18
RAC v Union: Wed 14 Mar '18
East India v RAC: Wed 11 Apr '18
RAC v Cumberland: Wed 9 May '18
CumberlandFixtures for Cumberland (in date order)

Home House v Cumberland: Thu 14 Sep '17
Union v Cumberland: Mon 16 Oct '17
Roehampton v Cumberland: Mon 20 Nov '17
Cumberland v Groucho: Thu 7 Dec '17
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Tue 16 Jan '18
Cumberland v MCC: Wed 14 Mar '18
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Tue 17 Apr '18
East India v Cumberland: Wed 25 Apr '18
RAC v Cumberland: Wed 9 May '18
HurlinghamFixtures for Hurlingham (in date order)

Hurlingham v RAC: Wed 20 Sep '17
Groucho v Hurlingham: Mon 16 Oct '17
East India v Hurlingham: Tue 14 Nov '17
Roehampton v Hurlingham: Thu 30 Nov '17
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 26 Feb '18
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Thu 15 Mar '18
Hurlingham v Home House: Wed 4 Apr '18
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Tue 17 Apr '18
Hurlingham v Union: Tue 22 May '18
Chelsea ArtsFixtures for Chelsea Arts (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v Groucho: Wed 4 Oct '17
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Thu 12 Oct '17
RAC v Chelsea Arts: Tue 14 Nov '17
Chelsea Arts v East India: Thu 7 Dec '17
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Tue 16 Jan '18
Union v Chelsea Arts: Wed 21 Feb '18
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Thu 15 Mar '18
Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Thu 12 Apr '18
Chelsea Arts v MCC: Wed 30 May '18
RoehamptonFixtures for Roehampton (in date order)

Union v Roehampton: Mon 25 Sep '17
East India v Roehampton: Tue 17 Oct '17
Roehampton v Cumberland: Mon 20 Nov '17
Roehampton v Hurlingham: Thu 30 Nov '17
RAC v Roehampton: Thu 15 Feb '18
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 19 Feb '18
Roehampton v Groucho: Tue 6 Mar '18
Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Thu 12 Apr '18
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 2 May '18
GrouchoFixtures for Groucho (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v Groucho: Wed 4 Oct '17
Groucho v Hurlingham: Mon 16 Oct '17
Cumberland v Groucho: Thu 7 Dec '17
RAC v Groucho: Wed 13 Dec '17
Groucho v Home House: February
Roehampton v Groucho: Tue 6 Mar '18
Union v Groucho: Wed 25 Apr '18
Groucho v MCC: Mon 30 Apr '18
Groucho v East India: May
Home HouseFixtures for Home House (in date order)

Home House v Cumberland: Thu 14 Sep '17
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Thu 12 Oct '17
Home House v East India: Sun 12 Nov '17
Home House v Union: Tue 16 Jan '18
Home House v RAC: Mon 29 Jan '18
Home House v MCC: Mon 12 Feb '18
Groucho v Home House: February
Hurlingham v Home House: Wed 4 Apr '18
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 2 May '18
East IndiaFixtures for East India (in date order)

East India v Roehampton: Tue 17 Oct '17
MCC v East India: Mon 23 Oct '17
Home House v East India: Sun 12 Nov '17
East India v Hurlingham: Tue 14 Nov '17
Chelsea Arts v East India: Thu 7 Dec '17
East India v Union: Thu 25 Jan '18
East India v RAC: Wed 11 Apr '18
East India v Cumberland: Wed 25 Apr '18
Groucho v East India: May
UnionFixtures for Union (in date order)

Union v Roehampton: Mon 25 Sep '17
Union v Cumberland: Mon 16 Oct '17
Union v MCC: Mon 4 Dec '17
Home House v Union: Tue 16 Jan '18
East India v Union: Thu 25 Jan '18
Union v Chelsea Arts: Wed 21 Feb '18
RAC v Union: Wed 14 Mar '18
Union v Groucho: Wed 25 Apr '18
Hurlingham v Union: Tue 22 May '18
MCCFixtures for MCC (in date order)

MCC v RAC: Mon 9 Oct '17
MCC v East India: Mon 23 Oct '17
Union v MCC: Mon 4 Dec '17
Home House v MCC: Mon 12 Feb '18
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 19 Feb '18
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 26 Feb '18
Cumberland v MCC: Wed 14 Mar '18
Groucho v MCC: Mon 30 Apr '18
Chelsea Arts v MCC: Wed 30 May '18
  Mon 9th October4-14  Mon 26th February14-4  Mon 19th February9-9   Mon 23rd October10-8 
RACFixtures for RAC (in date order)

Hurlingham v RAC: Wed 20 Sep '17
MCC v RAC: Mon 9 Oct '17
RAC v Chelsea Arts: Tue 14 Nov '17
RAC v Groucho: Wed 13 Dec '17
Home House v RAC: Mon 29 Jan '18
RAC v Roehampton: Thu 15 Feb '18
RAC v Union: Wed 14 Mar '18
East India v RAC: Wed 11 Apr '18
RAC v Cumberland: Wed 9 May '18
   Wed 9th May  Tue 14th November15-3 Thu 15th February11-7 Wed 13th December10-8   Wed 14th March8-10
CumberlandFixtures for Cumberland (in date order)

Home House v Cumberland: Thu 14 Sep '17
Union v Cumberland: Mon 16 Oct '17
Roehampton v Cumberland: Mon 20 Nov '17
Cumberland v Groucho: Thu 7 Dec '17
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Tue 16 Jan '18
Cumberland v MCC: Wed 14 Mar '18
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Tue 17 Apr '18
East India v Cumberland: Wed 25 Apr '18
RAC v Cumberland: Wed 9 May '18
Wed 14th March10-8   Tue 17th April14-4 Tue 16th January12-6  Thu 7th December12-6   
HurlinghamFixtures for Hurlingham (in date order)

Hurlingham v RAC: Wed 20 Sep '17
Groucho v Hurlingham: Mon 16 Oct '17
East India v Hurlingham: Tue 14 Nov '17
Roehampton v Hurlingham: Thu 30 Nov '17
MCC v Hurlingham: Mon 26 Feb '18
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Thu 15 Mar '18
Hurlingham v Home House: Wed 4 Apr '18
Cumberland v Hurlingham: Tue 17 Apr '18
Hurlingham v Union: Tue 22 May '18
  Wed 20th September6-12   Thu 15th March11-7   Wed 4th April9-9  Tue 22nd May
Chelsea ArtsFixtures for Chelsea Arts (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v Groucho: Wed 4 Oct '17
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Thu 12 Oct '17
RAC v Chelsea Arts: Tue 14 Nov '17
Chelsea Arts v East India: Thu 7 Dec '17
Cumberland v Chelsea Arts: Tue 16 Jan '18
Union v Chelsea Arts: Wed 21 Feb '18
Hurlingham v Chelsea Arts: Thu 15 Mar '18
Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Thu 12 Apr '18
Chelsea Arts v MCC: Wed 30 May '18
Wed 30th May     Thu 12th April8-10 Wed 4th October12-6 Thu 12th October7-11 Thu 7th December7-11 
RoehamptonFixtures for Roehampton (in date order)

Union v Roehampton: Mon 25 Sep '17
East India v Roehampton: Tue 17 Oct '17
Roehampton v Cumberland: Mon 20 Nov '17
Roehampton v Hurlingham: Thu 30 Nov '17
RAC v Roehampton: Thu 15 Feb '18
MCC v Roehampton: Mon 19 Feb '18
Roehampton v Groucho: Tue 6 Mar '18
Chelsea Arts v Roehampton: Thu 12 Apr '18
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 2 May '18
   Mon 20th November7-11 Thu 30th November8-10   Tue 6th March14-4 Wed 2nd May  
GrouchoFixtures for Groucho (in date order)

Chelsea Arts v Groucho: Wed 4 Oct '17
Groucho v Hurlingham: Mon 16 Oct '17
Cumberland v Groucho: Thu 7 Dec '17
RAC v Groucho: Wed 13 Dec '17
Groucho v Home House: February
Roehampton v Groucho: Tue 6 Mar '18
Union v Groucho: Wed 25 Apr '18
Groucho v MCC: Mon 30 Apr '18
Groucho v East India: May
Mon 30th April   Mon 16th October8-10    February May 
Home HouseFixtures for Home House (in date order)

Home House v Cumberland: Thu 14 Sep '17
Chelsea Arts v Home House: Thu 12 Oct '17
Home House v East India: Sun 12 Nov '17
Home House v Union: Tue 16 Jan '18
Home House v RAC: Mon 29 Jan '18
Home House v MCC: Mon 12 Feb '18
Groucho v Home House: February
Hurlingham v Home House: Wed 4 Apr '18
Roehampton v Home House: Wed 2 May '18
Mon 12th February8-10 Mon 29th January8-10 Thu 14th September6-12      Sun 12th November14-4 Tue 16th January5-13
East IndiaFixtures for East India (in date order)

East India v Roehampton: Tue 17 Oct '17
MCC v East India: Mon 23 Oct '17
Home House v East India: Sun 12 Nov '17
East India v Hurlingham: Tue 14 Nov '17
Chelsea Arts v East India: Thu 7 Dec '17
East India v Union: Thu 25 Jan '18
East India v RAC: Wed 11 Apr '18
East India v Cumberland: Wed 25 Apr '18
Groucho v East India: May
  Wed 11th April8-10 Wed 25th April Tue 14th November5-13  Tue 17th October10-8    Thu 25th January7-11
UnionFixtures for Union (in date order)

Union v Roehampton: Mon 25 Sep '17
Union v Cumberland: Mon 16 Oct '17
Union v MCC: Mon 4 Dec '17
Home House v Union: Tue 16 Jan '18
East India v Union: Thu 25 Jan '18
Union v Chelsea Arts: Wed 21 Feb '18
RAC v Union: Wed 14 Mar '18
Union v Groucho: Wed 25 Apr '18
Hurlingham v Union: Tue 22 May '18
Mon 4th December11-7  Mon 16th October6-12  Wed 21st February12-6 Mon 25th September6-12 Wed 25th April   

The arrows () point to the home team.

Fixtures displayed in grey should be considered tentative, pending confirmation.

History

The London League winners in seasons prior to this one are as follows:

See also the aggregate league statistics.

Rules

At the beginning of the 2010/11 season, the captains of the teams in the London League agreed a set of rules to clarify expectations and help pre-emptively resolve disputes. Click here for the current London League rules.