Site home



MCC Backgammon Tournament

The MCC Backgammon Tournament trophy

Every year a single-elimination knock-out tournament is held for members of the MCC Backgammon Society. The tournament runs through the season and all members are entered into the draw unless they explicitly opt out. The prize is a bottle of MCC champagne and the presentation of the MCC Backgammon Trophy, which will have the winner's name engraved on it and be displayed in the Writing Room.

Click here for more details about the rules that apply and how the draw is conducted.

Season 2021/22 MCC Annual Backgammon Tournament

Round 1
To be played by: 15-Nov-21
7 points
Richard Olsen
Jonathan Potter
Robert Miller
Joe Ireland
Nicholas Esses
Paul Watling
Richard Baldwin
Olivia Herbert
Neil Cole
Michael Getgood
Jim Dickson
Peter Rust
Paul Clark
Andrew Moss
Michael Flesch
David Clarkson
John Coke
Nick Trew
Barry Nathan
Rick Johnson
Dominic Flint
Donald Sharpe
Alex Davis
Arav Patel
Alex Leighton
William Lyons
Geoffrey H. Buchler
Michael-John Knatchbull
Marc Isaacs
Steve Pickard
Rick Hirst
Jack Levene
Edward Lewin
Anthony Warley
Jim P. Gillard
Patrick Russell
Adam Young
David Penn
Paul Rider
Bernard Critchley
Zahur Gitay
Oscar Nowak
David Moss
Richard Adamson
Lennard Lazarus
George Jacobs
Tony Lezard
Justin Silver
Adam Busfield
Dickon Robertson
Rupert Hitchcock
William Leighton
Miles E.R.T. Watson-Smyth
Edward Leighton
Geoff T. Spurrier
Justin Rose
Martin Brown
Alex Cooper
Peter Donovan
Patrick Hopkirk
Roger Challis
John Davies
Round 2
By: 13-Dec-21
9 points
Neil Cole
Michael-John Knatchbull
Marc Isaacs
George Jacobs
Round 3
By: 24-Jan-22
9 points
Round 4
By: 21-Feb-22
11 points
By: 21-Mar-22
11 points
By: 11-Apr-22
13 points


Other tournaments

View full list of tournaments for MCC