Site home

London League - Season 2013/14

Here are the current standings in this year's London Backgammon League. (The final results for previous seasons are available at the foot of this page.)

League table

Pos. PWDLFADiff.Points
1MCC760176½49½2712
2Home House751176502611
3Roehampton74126858109
4Cumberland74036957128
5Hurlingham731360½65½-57
6RAC720558½67½-94
7East India711549½76½-273
8Chelsea Arts71064680-342

Fixtures

DateHome  Away
Tuesday 8th October 2013Home House117East India
Saturday 12th October 2013RAC126Chelsea Arts
Thursday 17th October 2013Cumberland126MCC
Tuesday 12th November 2013Chelsea Arts711Roehampton
Tuesday 12th November 2013East India315Cumberland
Thursday 21st November 2013Hurlingham108RAC
Thursday 28th November 2013Roehampton108Hurlingham
Monday 9th December 2013MCC126Hurlingham
Monday 9th December 2013RAC711Cumberland
Tuesday 10th December 2013Chelsea Arts513East India
Wednesday 11th December 2013Roehampton99Home House
Thursday 16th January 2014Cumberland513Chelsea Arts
Thursday 16th January 2014Hurlingham513Home House
Wednesday 22nd January 2014East India13½RAC
Monday 27th January 2014MCC117Roehampton
Tuesday 4th February 2014Chelsea Arts12½MCC
Tuesday 11th February 2014Home House612MCC
Tuesday 18th February 2014East India99Hurlingham
Monday 24th February 2014Home House135RAC
Tuesday 11th March 2014Chelsea Arts414Home House
Wednesday 12th March 2014RAC711Roehampton
Monday 17th March 2014MCC117East India
Thursday 20th March 2014Cumberland810Hurlingham
Monday 24th March 2014Roehampton810Cumberland
Wednesday 2nd April 2014MCC126RAC
Tuesday 8th April 2014East India612Roehampton
Tuesday 8th April 2014Home House108Cumberland
Tuesday 8th April 2014Hurlingham12½Chelsea Arts
Chelsea ArtsCumberlandEast IndiaHome HouseHurlinghamMCCRACRoehampton
Chelsea Arts   Tue 10th December5-13 Tue 11th March4-14  Tue 4th February5½-12½  Tue 12th November7-11
Cumberland Thu 16th January5-13    Thu 20th March8-10 Thu 17th October12-6  
East India  Tue 12th November3-15   Tue 18th February9-9  Wed 22nd January4½-13½ Tue 8th April6-12
Home House  Tue 8th April10-8 Tue 8th October11-7   Tue 11th February6-12 Mon 24th February13-5 
Hurlingham Tue 8th April12½-5½   Thu 16th January5-13   Thu 21st November10-8 
MCC   Mon 17th March11-7  Mon 9th December12-6  Wed 2nd April12-6 Mon 27th January11-7
RAC Sat 12th October12-6 Mon 9th December7-11      Wed 12th March7-11
Roehampton  Mon 24th March8-10  Wed 11th December9-9 Thu 28th November10-8   

The arrows () point to the home team.

History

The London League winners in seasons prior to this one are as follows:

See also the aggregate league statistics.

Rules

At the beginning of the 2010/11 season, the captains of the teams in the London League agreed a set of rules to clarify expectations and help pre-emptively resolve disputes. Click here for the current London League rules.